Plasma Technology for Advanced Devices

27th International Symposium on Dry Process (DPS 2005)

Call for Papers
November 28-30, 2005, Ramada Plaza Jeju Hotel, Jeju, Korea
Deadline for Extended Abstracts: July 20, 2005

Symposium Overview:

Dry processes are the state of the art technologies leading the way through ultra-high performance in microelectronic devices. The DPS provides for 26 years a valuable forum of discussions on science and technology of new developments in this field. Present 27th symposium is for the first time jointly organized with Korean colleagues in Jeju and a special issue of Thin Solid Films will be published besides the Extended Abstracts. The DPS Organizing Committee invites you to the conference and welcomes the submission of your papers.

Topics and Arranged Sessions:

Mechanisms of plasma-induced surface reactions / Diagnostics and monitoring of plasmas and reaction surfaces / Damages induced by photon-, electron-, and ion-irradiation onto surface / Process technologies for etching, CVD and surface treatment / Dry process for low-k, high-k, and new materials / MEMS technologies / Process technologies for flat panel display / Nano technologies and bio-applications / Environmental technologies / Equipment technology for dry processes / New dry process concept

Arranged Sessions:

(1) Flat panel display (LCD, PDP, Organic EL, FED)
(2) Low-k material processing (etch, CVD, integration)

Confirmed Invited Speakers:

Fundamentals: J.P. Booth (Ecole Polytechnique), M. Kushner (Univ. Illinois), E. Stamate (Nagoya Univ.)

Diagnostics: G. Cunge (CNRS), L. J. Overzet (Univ. Texas at Dallas), R. McWilliams (Univ. California at Irvine)

Plasma Damages: P. Aum (Spider Systems)

Process technologies: U-In. Chung (Samsung), S-K. Lee (Hynix), S. Sinnott (Univ. of Florida)

Nanotechnology: J.-M. Ting (National Cheng Kung Univ.), Y. Baba (Nagoya Univ.)

New dry process concept: A. Schwabedissen (JE PlasmaConsult)

Low-k, high-k: K. Komura (MIRAI), H. Hayashi (Toshiba Corp.), K. Yonekura (Renesas), K-K. Choi (Magnachip Com.), W. J. Yoo (National Univ. of Singapore)

FPD processes: J. Jan (Kyunhee Univ.), J. Kim (Samsung), Ki-W. Whang (Seoul National Univ.), H. Kobayashi (ALTEDEC), A. Howling (Ecole Polytechnique Federale de Lausanne)

To submit visit:

or contact:

Secretariat -DPS 2005
The 21st Century COE "Plasma-Nano", Nagoya University, Japan
Fax: +81(Japan) 52 788 6702

Powered by